CSAW'19 Applied Research Finalists

Europe | Israel | India | US-Canada

CSAW Europe finalist Papers

papers pending

CSAW India finalist Papers

How Secure are Deep Learning Algorithms from Side-Channel based Reverse Engineering?  accessible here

Manaar Alam (IIT Kharagpur) and Debdeep Mukhopadhyay (IIT Kharagpur)

Presented by: Manaar Alam

Building PUF based Authentication and Key Exchange Protocol for IoT without Explicit CRPs in Verifier Database accessible here

Urbi Chatterjee (IIT Kharagpur), Vidya Govindan (IIT Kharagpur), Rajat Sadhukhan (IIT Kharagpur), Debdeep Mukhopadhyay (IIT Kharagpur), Rajat Subhra Chakraborty (IIT Kharagpur), Debashis Mahata (Wipro Technogies), and Mukesh M Prabhu (Wipro Technogies)

Presented by: Urbi Chatterjee

Source Printer Classification using Printer Specific Local Texture Descriptor accessible here

Sharad Joshi (IIT Gandhinagar) and Nitin Khanna (IIT Gandhinagar)

Presented by: Sharad Joshi

First Steps toward CNN based Source Classification of Document Images Shared over Messaging App accessible here

Sharad Joshi(IIT Gandhinagar), Suraj Saxena (IIT Gandhinagar) and Nitin Khanna (IIT Gandhinagar)

Presented by: Sharad Joshi

An Algorithmic Approach to Formally Verify an ECC Library accessible here

Keerthi K. (IIT Madras), Chester Rebeiro (IIT Madras), and Aritra Hazra (IIT Kharagpur)

Presented by: Keerthi K.

CSAW Israel Finalist Papers

papers pending

CSAW US-Canada Finalist Papers

NEUZZ: Efficient Fuzzing with Neural Program Smoothing accessible here 

Dongdong She, Kexin Pei, Dave Epstein, Junfeng Yang, Ray Bashakhi and Suman Jana (all Columbia University) 

Presented by: Dongdong She

ProFuzzer: On-the-fly Input Type Probing for Better Zero-day Vulnerability Discovery accessible here

Wei You (Purdue University), Xueqiang Wang (Indiana University Bloomington), Shiqing Ma (Purdue University), Jianjun Huang (Renmin University of China), Xiangyu Zhang (Purdue University), XiaoFeng Wang (Indiana University Bloomington), and Bin Liang (Renmin University of China)

Presented by: Shiqing Ma

DeepCorr: Strong Flow Correlation Attacks on Tor Using Deep Learning accessible here 

Milad Nasr, Alireza Bahramali and Amir Houmansadr (all University of Massachusetts - Amherst)

Presented by: Milad Nasr 

The Betrayal At Cloud City: An Empirical Analysis Of Cloud-Based Mobile Backends
accessible here 

Omar Alrawi (Georgia Institute of Technology), Chaoshun Zuo (The Ohio State University), Ruian Duan (Georgia Institute of Technology), Ranjita Pai Kasturi (Georgia Institute of Technology), Zhiqiang Lin (The Ohio State University), and Brendan Saltaformaggio (Georgia Institute of Technology)

Presented by: Omar Alrawi

PeriScope: An Effective Probing and Fuzzing Framework for the Hardware-OS Boundary accessible here

Dokyung Song (University of California, Irvine), Felicitas Hetzelt (TU Berlin), Dipanjan Das (University of California, Santa Barbara), Chad Spensky (University of California, Santa Barbara), Yeoul Na (University of California, Irvine), Stijn Volckaert (Katholieke Universiteit Leuven), Giovanni Vigna (University of California, Santa Barbara), Christopher Kruegel, Jean-Pierre Seifert (TU Berlin), and Michael Franz (University of California, Irvine)

Presented by: Dokyung Song

True2F: Backdoor-resistant authentication tokens accessible here

Emma Dauterman (Stanford University & Google), Henry Corrigan-Gibbs (Stanford University), David Mazieres (Stanford University), Dan Boneh (Stanford University), and Dominic Rizzo (Google)

Presented by: Emma Dauterman

VRASED: A Verified Hardware/Software Co-Design for Remote Attestation accessible here

Ivan De Oliveira Nunes (University of California, Irvine), Karim Eldefrawy (SRI International), Norrathep Rattanavipanon (University of California, Irvine), Michael Steiner (Intel), and Gene Tsudik (University of California, Irvine)

Presented by: Ivan De Oliveira Nunes

Data Oblivious ISA Extensions for Side Channel-Resistant and High Performance Computing

Jiyong Yu, Lucas Hsiung, Mohamad El Hajj and Christopher Fletcher (all University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)

Presented by: Jiyong Yu 

Practical Hidden Voice Attacks against Speech and Speaker Recognition Systems

Hadi Abdullah, Washington Garcia, Christian Peeters, Patrick Traynor, Kevin R. B. Butler, and Joseph N. Wilson (all University of Florida)

Presented by: Hadi Abdullah 

Dangerous Skills: Understanding and Mitigating Security Risks of Voice-Controlled Third-Party Functions on Virtual Personal Assistant Systems

Nan Zhang (Indiana University Bloomington), Xianghang Mi (Indiana University Bloomington), Xuan Feng (Beijing Key Laboratory of IOT Information Security Technology, Institute of Information Engineering, CAS), Xiaofeng Wang (Indiana University Bloomington), Yuan Tian (University of Virginia), and Feng Qian (University of Minnesota) 

Presented by: Xianghang Mi